I’ve gone completely bonkers now.

The last couple of weeks* have been wild, I tell you. Between work, studying for university, having my wisdomtheeth removed and all the other adult stuff you’re supposed to do I didn’t find time to do ANYTHING. I didn’t do the dishes, didn’t review books … Jeez! I didn’t even find time to READ. Instead of cutting back or setting my priorities** straight, so I can do at least one or two things PROPERLY I decided to finally get an Instagram account instead***.

*Ok… months!
**Oh my god. I hate this word so much.
*** *slow clap*

Owlgazer is getting into #bookstagram

For bookworms* Instagram is about 90% books and 10% coffee. Instead of posting pictures of yourself, your friends, or your food we set out to flood those walls with pictures of our beautifully arranged bookshelves or make an individual book stand out.
Instagram is said to be for everybody even if you’re not a pro with a camera. That’s why I wanted to try it for ages. I love photography nearly as much as reading or writing but I’m just not very good at it.

But why did I decide to get into bookstagram just now when I don’t even seem to have enough time for my blog?!

Well. I’ve got a job where I get to write LOADS. So, when I get home sometimes the last thing I wanna do is sit down in front of my computer and write AGAIN. I need to let my creativity out somewhere though so I found myself constantly drawn to my camera. The idea of finally getting into bookstagram was born.

*or bookdragons, bookunicorn, or whatever bookanimal suits you

It’s going to be messy *

Like my blog, my facebook account and twitter my Instagram account is going to be 100% me which means:

  • It’s not going to be professional.
  • There is going to be a lot of trial and error.
  • I’ll pour my heart and soul in it.
  • There’ll probably not be much regularity**
  • There’ll definitely be pics of food
  • There’ll be coffee
  • And owls. Yes, there’s going to be a bunch of them.
*So you can’t say I didn’t warn you afterwards!
** If you still read my blog you’re used to it.
If you’re new: you’ll get used to it.

If you’re ready for this madness…

… follow me on Instagram @_owlgazer.
I can’t wait to see you there!

 

