With the start of Women’s History Month as well as the International Women’s Day coming up my emoji of the month can be nothing but c8fb9f8f022808a40641b1a4b6b1d457
There are over a 1000 ways to support International Women’s Day and other actions acknowledging and empowering women in March but as a book dragon one campaign has especially sparked my interest.

Virago, outstanding international publisher of books by women, is launching a month-long photo challenge and social media campaign called #BooksforChange. Inspired by the official hashtag of this year’s International Women’s day #BeBoldForChange #BooksforChange is designed to focus on great books by brilliant female writers.

Every day throughout March, Virago will post a photo of a book representing a different theme on its Twitter, Facebook and Instagram accounts while encouraging others to join in. Themes range from The Book That Made Me a Feminist over Nasty woman to exploring mental health.

Virago_SOCIAL-MEDIA.png
c: Virago

The campaign has been launched on 1st March so I’m already two days behind which means I’ll be hopping over to Facebook and Twitter sharing books that made me a feminist and power my happy.
Follow me and let’s chitchat about our #BooksforChange !

